Kodiak Daily Mirror - Four vie for KEA board
Four vie for KEA board
Mar 17, 2014 | 243 views | 0 0 comments | 13 13 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Four candidates are vying for three Kodiak Electric Association board of directors seats.

According to a release from KEA, incumbents Ron Acarregui, Ben Millstein and Cecil Ranney and newcomer Clifford Ford are battling for the three three-year open seats.

The four candidates will appear on the ballot to be mailed to KEA members on March 27. Completed ballots will be due by April 18 and results will be announced at KEA’s annual membership meeting on April 21.

Members with questions for the candidates can obtain their email addresses at www.kodiakelectric.com. Profiles provided by the candidates will be posted on the website soon.

The KEA board of directors consists of nine elected members on three-year terms and one nonvoting Coast Guard liaison.

Contact the Daily Mirror newsroom at editor@kodiakdailymirror.com.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
The Kodiak Daily Mirror encourages a lively exchange of ideas regarding topics in the news. Users are solely responsible for the content. Please keep it clean, respect others and use the 'report abuse' link when necessary. Read our full user's agreement.
Search Our Marketplace
or Search by category